The Dukes of Bordello – Lowdown ‘N’ Dirty

Undead Artists and Death or Glory Records
Written By Mark Jones

The Dukes of Bordello are a three piece Psycho Rock ‘N’ Roll band from the UK and have just released their debut album ‘Lowdown ‘N’ Dirty. The eleven tracks on the album mix Rock ‘N’ Roll, Psychobilly, Punk and Hard Rock making for a blistering sound which is a joy to listen to.

The album kicks off with ‘All in the Name of Rock ‘N’ Roll’, a cracking song with great lyrics and the sound of the stand-up bass is to die for. Next up is the excellent ‘Hellvis’ before the blistering sound of ‘Doing Just Enough’. The album continues with some cracking songs like ‘King of the Road’, ‘She’s My Witch’, ‘Born to Die’, but for me, the final track ‘Scream if You Wanna Go Faster’ is a gem of a song and for me, they have saved the best until last.

‘Lowdown ‘N’ Dirty’ is a cracking album which will be on my stereo for some time to come. If you’re a fan of fast paced Psychobilly then this album is a must buy.